weareliterarycritics

Debate with other literary critics.

Book reading for the month of December?

books

Hi everyone,

I apologize for the lack of posts this week, but I am finally done with my big exam!  Now that I am done I only have a ten page paper to write and two more exams, which is nothing compared to the amount of work my classmates have.  I can now give my blog, and my viewers, my full attention.

I wanted to ask if anyone would be interested in reading at least one book with me for the month of December and perhaps, part of January.  I go back to school January 12th so unfortunately I would have to stop reading any major works by then.  I have a couple of suggestions, but I wanted to see if anyone would be interested in doing this with me first.  We could set a deadline where we have certain chapters done and talk about the chapters we read on my blog, it would be similar to a book club.  If there are any current book reading “contests” going on that anyone knows about we can also sign up for that since those contests usually provide book suggestions.  I will be reading at least one book over break and will comment on it, but I thought it would be more fun with other people. 🙂  Please let me know if you want to participate in this “book club” and post any suggested reading in the comments, thank you!    

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Book reading for the month of December?

  1. The Jester by James Patterson . A complete deviation from his Alex Cross novels. Set in 1096 in southern France. That should at least be enough of a teaser.

  2. Great idea but as for me, will have to pass for now…maybe at a later date?
    I’ll just be a spectator 🙂

  3. It does sound fun, but I will have to sit on the sidelines too. I am interested to join if you do it again later, though.

    • I will probably do this at a later date then and let people know in advance next time. I think I will make a poll tonight of the book options I want to read and the book that has the highest votes I will read over winter break. I will also make posts about the book and give a synopsis of the chapters I read so other people can give a response.

  4. I love your idea! Maybe it was a little late for Winter Break, seeing as mine does not even begin until Wednesday- but it could be great as a New Year’s Resolution book club?!

Leave a Reply

