weareliterarycritics

Debate with other literary critics.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Hey guys,

Today I thought I would keep my post rather short since it is Thanksgiving.  I did not have Thanksgiving with my family this year, but instead went to 419 West with my friend, Justin.  There was an open buffet and I got the usual turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, corn, etc.  It was fairly nice dinner overall.  I kind of regret not going home, but it was a nice change.  Hope you are all having a Happy Thanksgiving!

This is a picture of the dinner I had.  It was probably a little rude that I took a picture in the restaurant, but I did it anyway.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Happy Thanksgiving!

    I don’t think it was rude – also I see food pictures from restaurants on blogs all the time.

    I’m sorry you’re missing being with your family a little bit, but it’s also nice to mix it up every once and a while. I couldn’t be with my family one year and I did Thanksgiving with a friend and her family. I was sad then, but now that one stands out in my mind. I will always remember it.

    • Thank you for making me feel better, itt was a nice Thanksgiving overall. It made me feel good because my friend lives in California and every year he could not go home for Thanksgiving. This is the first Thanksgiving in four years that he spent with someone, so I am glad that he got to have a Thanksgiving this year. 🙂

      • Wow! That poor guy. Now I’m glad that you stayed this year. This will be a good memory for you, and especially for him. That was a really nice thing you did!

  2. Abi At Play on said:

    I’ve had Thanksgiving in a restaurant before and I loved it. The stress of having to be in charge of entertaining and presenting a fantastic meal can be over powering. I think having a meal cooked for you and you just show up in a nice outfit is a blessing. Plus you got to spend it with a friend which I think makes it so much more enjoyable.

    • I was almost going to cook this year for Thanksgiving, but I thought it would be silly to cook a big turkey for two people. It was enjoyable to have it with a friend this year, I can imagine cooking everything is rather stressful. I usually help my mom peel potatoes and things like that, but she does all the hard work. I hope you had a great Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

