weareliterarycritics

Debate with other literary critics.

Who is your favorite American writer?

Hey guys,

Sorry about the late post I was busy all day and just got done with my journalism paper.  Tomorrow I promise I will post an article post.  I am on Thanksgiving break and can now focus on writing more well-thought out posts.   I realize that there will be a lot of “other” answers for this poll.  There are so many great American authors that it is hard to choose which ones to put down.  If your favorite author is not listed feel free to post a comment on who is your favorite.  Is there an author in my poll that you really hate?  Feel free to post comments on that as well.

Thanks for reading!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Who is your favorite American writer?

  1. Great idea for a post. Some big names, but I had to go for Poe. A giant as far as I am concerned.

  2. I added Henry James to your excellent list.

  3. I haven’t read anything by Henry James, but I am familiar with him. I am sure he is a great writer.

Leave a Reply

