weareliterarycritics

Debate with other literary critics.

What are you thankful for?

Photo showing some of the aspects of a traditi...

Image via Wikipedia

Hey guys,

Today I am swamped with work, but I made a promise to myself that I would post something every day.  As you all know, Thanksgiving is coming up so I want to ask the question, What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving?

I am personally thankful for my parents and friends, who I will not see over this break, and that there is no grave situations in my life right now.  Yes, I can be stressed sometimes, but I certainly do not have any catastrophes occurring in my life right now.  I am thankful I have people to spend Thanksgiving with and that I have food on Thanksgiving.  Many people this Thanksgiving will probably not have enough food to feed their families, but I thank the kind-hearted people who give back to these families and help get them food for Thanksgiving.  There is a lot to be thankful for this year and I am so happy for my constant support and I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Thanks for reading, please post your comments below!

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “What are you thankful for?

  1. My children and the relationship we have. Hayley for this blog and Meryll for being Meryll.I hope everyone has a Happy Thanksgiving and is grateful for what they are blessed with, and remember all who share their lives.

  2. I am thankful to have people in my life who not only love me, but care about me, who support and help me. That is a true blessing.

  3. Thankful I have health insurance through Florida retirement. When the factory closes and a man loses his job and his family health insurance….well we all know the horror stories.

  4. Pingback: Giving Thanks | Keeping up with the Harpins

  5. Pingback: Thankful For… | Abi At Play

  6. Pingback: Giving Thanks « disneytripandstuff

Leave a Reply

