weareliterarycritics

Debate with other literary critics.

Quote of the Day: Dr. Seuss

“We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love” (Dr. Seuss).        

 Hey guys,                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Today I thought I would share a quote said by Dr. Seuss.  I hope this quote doesn’t offend anyone since my usual quotes are more serious, but I had a moment of nostalgia.  I grew up reading Dr. Seuss and I loved every single book I read.  Even though the messages in the books were simple they stuck with me my whole life.  I especially like this quote on love because it shows a unique interpretation of what love actually is.  What do you think love is?  Do you like this interpretation of love?                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

Ted Geisel (Dr. Seuss) half-length portrait, s...

Image via Wikipedia

Thanks for reading!  Please post your comments below!

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Quote of the Day: Dr. Seuss

  1. Delighted to follow your posts..nice to meet you..ELiza Keating

  2. heartofbella on said:

    this is a beautiful quote I have never heard or read for that matter! thank you for sharing…I’m a follower b/c of this one! 🙂

    • Thank you so much! I also think this is a beautiful quote and it shows how people can connect and fall in love. I think people are distinguishable by their unique traits, so it only makes sense that people can fall in love with others for these traits.

  3. I agree with all the posts! The perfect love is one seen through your own eyes.

  4. Pingback: Carved Wood | Trim:: Window:: Moulding

  5. Pingback: Let Weirdness Reign | Joy in the Moments

  6. I totally agree with this interpretation of love. It went well with what I posted today (so I added this post as a related article; hope you don’t mind).

Leave a Reply

